Buying a Creta
Booking a Hyundai CretaBooking amount as on 1 November 2026
₹11,000
Booking amount, online: Creta, Creta N Line and Creta EV
Creta booking amount on Hyundai's online booking is ₹11,000, as on 1 November 2026, the same for the Creta N Line and the Creta EV. It is adjusted against the price when the dealer raises the invoice, and a cancelled booking is refunded less any processing fee the dealer bore and the cancellation charges. For the EX(O) 1.5 MPi Petrol IVT, that invoice starts from ₹14,49,700, its price among the Creta ex-showroom prices.
- Left to pay after booking
- ₹16,97,341on road total of the EX(O) 1.5 MPi Petrol IVT in Delhi, less the booking amount
Creta booking amount and what it commits you to
- Hyundai's online booking takes ₹11,000 for the Creta, the Creta N Line and the Creta EV.
- The booking binds only once the dealer has accepted it and the full price and the supporting documents are in; until then it is a request. The ₹11,000 counts towards the invoice.
- Cancel by writing to the dealer with the booking form and the payment receipt. The refund is the booking amount less any processing fee the dealer bore for the online payment and the applicable cancellation charges, and a cancelled order cannot be restored on the same booking reference.
- If the car is not satisfactory after the test drive, the booking can be cancelled and the dealer refunds the booking amount.
From booking to delivery: the steps
- Book online for ₹11,000, choosing the variant, colour, city and dealer, or book at the dealer's showroom.
- Arrange the loan if you take one; the state then charges a hypothecation fee on the registration.
- Pay the balance. The dealer confirms the delivery date on receiving it.
- The dealer raises the invoice with the booking amount adjusted; the car is insured and registered with the state's transport office before delivery.
- Take delivery once the full price is paid and the registration number is allotted; the dealer checks the original documents at delivery.
Creta delivery time
Creta delivery time is set by the dealer: Hyundai's booking terms have the dealer confirm the expected delivery date once the balance is paid, and tell the buyer if there is a waiting period. For any question on delivery, quote the booking reference number and its date.
Creta documents required for registration
Every state asks for the seven documents in the table below, and a car loan adds Form 34. The application goes to the registering authority within 7 days of taking delivery; Hyundai's booking terms also ask for the original documents at delivery.
| Document | From | Needed |
|---|---|---|
| Application for registration in Form 20 | You, with a proof of address | Every state |
| Sale certificate in Form 21 | The dealer or the manufacturer | Every state |
| Road-worthiness certificate in Form 22 | The manufacturer, with the car | Every state |
| Pollution under control certificate | Not stated | Every state |
| Valid insurance certificate | The insurer | Every state |
| Proof of address | You | Every state |
| Temporary registration, if the car has one | Not stated | Every state |
| Form 34, for the hypothecation entry | You and the lender, both signing | With a car loan |
Some states also ask for a PAN card copy (or Form 60 or 61), the dealer's and the manufacturer's invoices, passport-size photographs, proof of date of birth, a pencil print of the chassis and engine numbers and the municipal corporation's parking fee. Form 20 takes as proof of address the electoral roll, a life insurance policy, a passport or a pay slip from a central or state government office or a local body, or another document the state prescribes. Your state's transport department has its own list.
What the dealer's invoice should show, line by line
The EX(O) 1.5 MPi Petrol IVT costs ₹17,08,341 on the road in Delhi: ₹14,49,700 ex-showroom, ₹1,44,970 of road tax, ₹1,930 of registration fees, ₹30,000 of city charges, ₹14,497 of TCS, ₹66,744 of insurance and the ₹500 FASTag. Every line but the FASTag is set by the state, the city, the insurer or the income tax rule.
| Line | Amount (₹) | Set by |
|---|---|---|
| Ex-showroom price | 14,49,700 | Hyundai |
| Road tax | 1,44,970 | The state |
| Registration fee | 600 | The state |
| Smart card fee | 200 | The state |
| High-security registration plate | 1,100 | The state |
| Postal fee | 30 | The state |
| MCD parking fee | 30,000 | The city |
| TCS (1% above ₹10,00,000 ex-showroom) | 14,497 | Income tax, collected by the dealer |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years | 10,640 | The insurer |
| Own-damage insurance, 1 year | 45,173 | The insurer |
| Personal accident cover | 750 | The insurer |
| GST on insurance | 10,181 | The insurer |
| FASTag | 500 | The dealer |
| On road price | 17,08,341 | Before any line the dealer adds |
Scroll sideways for the remaining columns.
The on road figure adds Delhi road tax, registration and fees, the MCD parking fee, TCS at 1% because the ex-showroom price is above ₹10,00,000, insurance (three-year third party and one-year own damage on an insured value of 95% of ex-showroom at the zone A rate, with personal accident cover and GST) and a FASTag to the ex-showroom price. It excludes a loan's hypothecation fee, accessories, extended warranty and handling charges.
Charges you can refuse
A handling or logistics charge, an accessories pack, an extended warranty and a service package are lines a dealer may add on top of the ₹17,08,341. None is a tax or a fee the state sets: ask for each as a separate line. The accessories, the warranty and the service package are optional purchases; Creta handling charges has Hyundai's own prices for the warranty and service packs.
Hyundai showroom near you: dealers by city
A Creta showroom near you is on the dealer list of your city's page: 56 cities have one, each with its showrooms and workshops by name and address, as on 1 November 2026, beside the Creta's on road price there.
Scroll sideways for the remaining columns.
Pages in this section
- when to buy a CretaHyundai's price changes and offers by month since 2024, with the arithmetic of one against the other.
- Creta BH RegistrationWho can opt for a BH number, and what changes when a BH car is sold or moves state.
- Creta Waiting PeriodDays from booking to the delivery date quoted for every Creta variant in seven cities, as on 1 November 2026.
Is the new Creta going to launch?
No new Creta appears in Hyundai Motor India's announcements as on 1 November 2026. The Creta on sale is the update launched on 16 January 2024, and the latest additions to it are the Summer Edition and the Lounge Edition of 2026.
How to track Creta?
Through the dealer: Hyundai's booking terms ask you to quote the booking reference number and its date for any question on the delivery, and the dealer confirms the delivery date once the balance is paid. The reference comes with the payment of the Creta booking amount.